HER LATE MAJESTY: News, information and resources; plus further updates (eg revised liturgy) for King Charles III Click here for more
Site search

Last updated 13th September 2022

Meet the Vision and Strategy Team

The Vision and Strategy Team is chaired and led by the Acting Diocesan Bishop, Rt Rev Philip North and, with God's guidance, it is a key part of the decision-making process of the Diocese, alongside the Diocesan Synod and the Bishop's Council. 

The Vision and Strategy Team drives forward our Vision 2026 Healthy Churches Transforming Communities. 

The Team meets once a month on the first Monday, with a longer gathering, involving a residential retreat once a year in May. 


The Rt Rev Philip North

The Acting Diocesan Bishop and his office team are based at Bishop's House in Wilpshire

Bishop's Chaplain: Rev. Sam Cheesman (see below for more details)

Personal Assistant: Louise Hunter
e: louise.hunter@blackburn.anglican.org

Bishop's Administrator: Esther Tregilgas e:bhadmin@bishopofblackburn.org.uk 

Number for Bishop's House: 01254 248234

 

 

 

 

 


 

The Rt Rev Dr Jill Duff 

Suffragan Bishop of Lancaster, Based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant: Judith Henderson
e: judith.henderson@blackburn.anglican.org 

Tel: 01254 503090

 


 

The Ven Mark Ireland

Archdeacon of Blackburn, Based at the Diocesan offices

Tel: 07866 778791

Personal Assistant: Kelly Quinn
e: kelly.quinn@blackburn.anglican.org

Tel: 07384 819825


The Ven David Picken

Archdeacon of Lancaster, Based at the Diocesan Offices

Personal Assistant: Gill Beeley
e: gill.beeley@blackburn.anglican.org

Tel: 01254 503272

 


The Very Rev Peter Howell-Jones

Dean of Blackburn, Based at Blackburn Cathedral offices

Executive Assistant and Operations Manager: Pauline Rowe
e: pauline.rowe@blackburncathedral.co.uk 

Tel: 01254 277430

 


Rev Sam Cheeseman

Bishop's Chaplain, Based at Bishop's House

e: chaplain@bishopofblackburn.org.uk

Tel: 01254 248234

For more Bishop's House contact information, see Bishop Philip's entry above.

 


Rev Anne Beverley

Dean of Women's Ministry

Vicar of Wesham Christ Church

Phone: 07841 742 022

Email: anne.beverley@btinternet.com


Canon Stephen Whittaker

Diocesan Secretary

Based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant: Jenny Simpkin
e: jenny.simpkin@blackburn.anglican.org

 


Dr Sam Johnson

Acting Director of Education

Based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant: Helen Morris
e: helen.morris@blackburn.anglican.org


Ronnie Semley, MCIPR; DipCIPR

Diocesan Communications Manager, Based at the Diocesan offices

Tel: 01254 503416; e: ronnie.semley@blackburn.anglican.org

Administrative support: Karen Ashcroft
e: karen.ashcroft@blackburn.anglican.org


Revd Sarah Siddique Gill

Vicar of St Stephen's with St James' in Blackburn

Bishop’s Advisor on UKME issues

 

 


Revd Nick McKee

Director of Vocations

Based at the Diocesan offices

Administrator: Abi Saunders
e: abi.saunders@blackburn.anglican.org

 


Carolyn Barton

Director of Vision Delivery

Based at the Diocesan offices

e: carolyn.barton@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 


Joy Rushton

Being Witnesses Manager

Based at the Diocesan offices

e: joy.rushton@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ronnie Semley, last updated June 2022

About us


You might also be interested in...


Pages

Latest News

Upcoming Events