Site search

Last updated 18th June 2019

Clergy Moves and News


Name Post(s) Licensing date
Rev Lorraine Moffatt Vicar: Overton St Helen 3rd June 2019
Rev Matthew McMurray Vicar: Lostock Hall St James and Farrington Moss St Paul 4th June 2019
Rev Paul Payton Interim Vicar: Briercliffe St James 13th June 2019
Rev Graham Birch Vicar: Great Harwood St Bartholomew and St John 1st July 2019
Rev David Craven Assistant Priest: Preston St John and St George the Martyr 2nd July 2019
Rev Naomi Barraclough Associate Pioneer: The Over Wyre Group 3rd July 2019
Rev Carolyn Leitch Interim Vicar: Fleetwood St Nicholas 4th July 2019
Rev Lesley Hinchcliffe Vicar (half-time): Fence-in-Pendle St Anne and Higham St John the Evangelist 11th July 2019
Rev David O'Brien Vicar: Blackpool St Thomas 15th July 2019
Rev Jason Gardner Assistant Curate: Preston St John and St George the Martyr 22nd July 2019
Rev Timothy Roberts Assistant Curate: Preston St John and St George the Martyr 22nd July 2019
Rev David Whitehouse Vicar: Leyland St Andrew 27th July 2019
Rev Hannah Boyd Vicar: Higher Walton All Saints and Priest in Charge: Hoghton Holy Trinity 1st September 2019
Rev Dr Rebecca Aechtner Vicar: Scotforth St Paul 3rd September 2019
Rev Sarah Siddique Gill Vicar: Blackburn St Stephen and St James 17th October 2019
Rev Samuel Cheesman Bishop's Chaplain: Diocese of Blackburn TBC
Rev Philip Chew Vicar: Anchorsholme All Saints TBC

MOVES OUT OF THE DIOCESE (June 2019 onwards)

Name Current post(s) Move to Effective date
Rev Etienne van Blerk PTO Priest in Charge: The United Benefice of Carbis Bay and Lelant (Truro) 30th July 2019
The Ven Michael Everitt Archdeacon: Lancaster Canon Pastor: Durham Cathedral 22nd September 2019

RETIREMENTS (June 2019 onwards)

Name Current Post(s) Effective date
Rev Canon William Grant Ashton Vicar: Euxton 2nd June 2019
Rev Stephen Johnson Priest in Charge: Bamber Bridge St Aidan and Walton-le-Dale St Leonard 1st July 2019
Rev Canon Lawrence Carson-Featham Vicar: Accrington St Andrew, St Mary Magdelen, St Peter and Church Kirk 31st July 2019

RESIGNATIONS (June 2019 onwards)

Name Current Post(s) Date
Revd Mary Ashton Associate Vicar: Euxton 28th July 2019
Revd Shaun Baldwin Priest in Charge: Ingol St Margaret 31st May 2019


Name Deanery Effective date
Revd Canon William Grant Ashton Chorley June 2019
Revd Canon Colin Williams Poulton June 2019
Revd Philip Green Leyland June 2019
Revd David Maddock Kirkham June 2019
Mrs Jill Maddock (Reader) Kirkham June 2019
Revd Canon Paul Warren Tunstall June 2019

DEATHS (April 2019 onwards)

Name Current Post(s) Date
Revd Canon Peter Hallam Retired with PTO 10th May 2019
Revd Thomas Finch Retired 27th May 2019
Revd Alan Hunt Retired 31th May 2019

                          Clergy Discipline Measure - Penalty Announcement(s)

Full name Penalty Date Imposed Brief Summary