Coronavirus: Latest advice for parishes Get resources and information
Site search

Last updated 27th November 2019

Growing Leaders Team

The Discipleship and Ministry Department exists to support our clergy and parishes. 

The team is responsible for:

  • Developing Discipleship and Lay ministry, including training for Occasional Preachers and other practical issues, and support for the network of Pastoral Assistants
  • Recruitment, training or support for Readers 
  • Vocations Advisors who can help people exploring any form of licensed ministry, lay and ordained. 
  • Guiding candidates for Ordained Ministry through the diocesan and national discernment processes
  • Training for curates in their first years of Ordained Ministry
  • Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry (SSM) clergy
  • Ordinands and Readers training on our local All Saints course

 

Contacts: Department

  • Department Administrator: Rosie Strachan - Rosie.Strachan@Blackburn.Anglican.Org  01254 503078  

Contacts: Training

  • Discipleship & Lay Ministry Development Officer and Warden of Pastoral Assistants: Mandy Stanton - Mandy.Stanton@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 07896 490832
  • Director of Studies including IME2: Rev Matt Allen - Matt.Allen@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

Contacts: Vocations

  • Director of Vocations: Rev Nick McKee - Nick.Mckee@Blackburn.Anglican.Org     07776 685210
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev David Arnold -  frdavidarnold@gmail.com 01257 474025
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Stef Dnistrianskyj - dnists@gmail.com 01253 823978
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Carolyn Leitch - carolyn.leitch24@gmail.com 01253 973864
  • Vocations Coordinator: Rev Catherine Hale - vocation@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 

Other Contacts:

  • Warden of Readers: Rev Canon Andrew Holliday - holliday321@btinternet.com 01257 421396