Coronavirus: Latest advice for parishes Get resources and information
Site search

Last updated 29th September 2020

Growing Leaders Team

The Growing Leaders Team 

The team is responsible for:

  • Developing Lay ministry including Authorised Lay Ministry
  • Recruitment, training or support for Licensed LAy Ministers
  • Vocations Advisors who can help people exploring any form of licensed ministry, lay and ordained. 
  • Guiding candidates for Ordained Ministry through the diocesan and national discernment processes
  • Training for curates in their first years of Ordained Ministry
  • Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry (SSM) clergy
  • Ordinands and LLMs training on our local All Saints course

 

Contacts: Department

  • Department Administrator: Rosie Strachan - Rosie.Strachan@Blackburn.Anglican.Org  01254 503078  

Contacts: Training

  • Director of Training including IME2: Rev Matt Allen - Matt.Allen@Blackburn.Anglican.Org
  • Lay Training Officer: Amy White - Amy.White@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

Contacts: Vocations

  • Director of Vocations: Rev Nick McKee - Nick.Mckee@Blackburn.Anglican.Org     07776 685210
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev David Arnold -  frdavidarnold@gmail.com 01257 474025
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Stef Dnistrianskyj - dnists@gmail.com 01253 823978
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Carolyn Leitch - carolyn.leitch24@gmail.com 01253 973864
  • Vocations Coordinator: Rev Catherine Hale - vocation@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 

Other Contacts:

  • Warden of Lay Ministry: Ruth Haldane - Ruth.Haldane@Blackburn.Anglican.Org