DIOCESAN CONFERENCE ‘That They May Have Faith’; Post-conference resources, including livestream recordings; workshop materials and much more Click here
Site search

Last updated 4th January 2023

Growing Leaders Team

The Growing Leaders Team 

The team is responsible for:

  • Developing Lay ministry including Authorised Lay Ministry
  • Recruitment, training or support for Licensed Lay Ministers
  • Vocations Advisors who can help people exploring any form of licensed ministry, lay and ordained
  • Guiding candidates for Ordained Ministry through the diocesan and national discernment processes
  • Training for curates in their first years of Ordained Ministry
  • Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry (SSM) clergy
  • Ordinands and LLMs training at Emmanuel Theological College

 

Contacts: Department

  • Department Administrator: Abi Saunders - abi.saunders@Blackburn.Anglican.Org  01254 503078  

Contacts: Training

  • Start of Ministry Officer: Rev Jon Price- jon.price@blackburn.anglican.org 07483 948380
  •  Start of Ministry Officer: Rev Helen Scamman - helen.scamman@blackburn.anglican.org 07483 948386
  • Lay Training Officer: Amy White - Amy.White@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 07384 971796

Contacts: Vocations

  • Director of Vocations: Rev Nick McKee - Nick.Mckee@Blackburn.Anglican.Org     07776 685210
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev David Arnold -  frdavidarnold@gmail.com 01257 474025
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Stef Dnistrianskyj - dnists@gmail.com 01253 823978
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Carolyn Leitch - carolyn.leitch24@gmail.com 01253 973864

Other Contacts:

  • Warden of Lay Ministry: Ruth Haldane - Ruth.Haldane@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 07896 490832
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Lancaster, Morecambe, Tunstall and Garstang Deaneries: Peter Dyer - petervdyer@me.com
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Blackburn with Darwen and Chorley Deaneries: Peter Williams - homeofhobart@btinternet.com
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Whalley, Pendle, Burnley and Accrington Deaneries: Melanie Clark - melanie.clark056@gmail.com
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Blackpool, Kirkham and Poulton Deaneries: Greg Doughty - greg_doughty@sky.com 
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Preston and Leyland Deaneries:Sue Champness - suechamp@btinternet.com

 

About us


You might also be interested in...


Pages

Latest News

Upcoming Events