HER LATE MAJESTY: News, information and resources; plus further updates (eg revised liturgy) for King Charles III Click here for more
Site search

Last updated 28th July 2022

Growing Leaders Team

The Growing Leaders Team 

The team is responsible for:

  • Developing Lay ministry including Authorised Lay Ministry
  • Recruitment, training or support for Licensed Lay Ministers
  • Vocations Advisors who can help people exploring any form of licensed ministry, lay and ordained
  • Guiding candidates for Ordained Ministry through the diocesan and national discernment processes
  • Training for curates in their first years of Ordained Ministry
  • Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry (SSM) clergy
  • Ordinands and LLMs training at Emmanuel Theological College

 

Contacts: Department

  • Department Administrator: Abi Saunders - abi.saunders@Blackburn.Anglican.Org  01254 503078  

Contacts: Training

  • Director of Training (IME2): Rev Jane Atkinson - Jane.Atkinson@Blackburn.Anglican.Org
  • Lay Training Officer: Amy White - Amy.White@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 07384 971796

Contacts: Vocations

  • Director of Vocations: Rev Nick McKee - Nick.Mckee@Blackburn.Anglican.Org     07776 685210
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev David Arnold -  frdavidarnold@gmail.com 01257 474025
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Stef Dnistrianskyj - dnists@gmail.com 01253 823978
  • Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands: Rev Carolyn Leitch - carolyn.leitch24@gmail.com 01253 973864

Other Contacts:

  • Warden of Lay Ministry: Ruth Haldane - Ruth.Haldane@Blackburn.Anglican.Org 07896 490832
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Lancaster, Morecambe, Tunstall and Garstang Deaneries: Peter Dyer - petervdyer@me.com
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Blackburn with Darwen and Chorley Deaneries: Peter Williams - homeofhobart@btinternet.com
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Whalley, Pendle, Burnley and Accrington Deaneries: Melanie Clark - melanie.clark056@gmail.com
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Blackpool, Kirkham and Poulton Deaneries: Greg Doughty - greg_doughty@sky.com 
  • Assistant Warden of Lay Ministry for Preston and Leyland Deaneries: vacant

 

About us


You might also be interested in...


Pages

Latest News

Upcoming Events