Site search

Last updated 3rd July 2018

Meet the Bishop's Leadership Team

The Rt Revd Julian Henderson

Bishop of Blackburn

based at Bishop's House

Secretary                    Jennie Bentham    secretary@bishopofblackburn.org.uk

Assistant Secretary    Jill Ghafoor assistantsecretary@bishopofblackburn.org.uk

 

The Rt Revd Dr Jill Duff 

Suffragan Bishop of Lancaster 

Based at the Diocesan offices

Secretary:                 Judith Henderson   

 judith.henderson@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 

 

The Rt Revd Philip North

Suffragan Bishop of Burnley

based at the Diocesan offices

Secretary:                Louise Hunter

Louise.Hunter@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

The Ven Mark Ireland

Archdeacon of Blackburn

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:     Kelly Quinn

Kelly.Quinn@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

The Venerable Michael Everitt

Archdeacon of Lancaster

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:     Gill Beeley

Gill.Beeley@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

 

Canon Graeme Pollard
Diocesan Secretary

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:          Jenny Simpkin

jenny.simpkin@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 

Stephen Whittaker
Director of Education
 

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:         Helen Morris

Helen.Morris@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 


Rev John Chitham

Bishop's Senior Chaplain

Based at Bishop's House

Chaplain@BishopofBlackburn.Org.uk

 

 

 

 

The Revd Canon Fleur Green
Bishop's Advisor for Women's Ministry

based at Darwen St Peter's Parish                                                (click link for contact information)

 

 

 

This post is currently vacant

Parish Mission Support
Department Leader

based at the Diocesan offices

Secretary:         Siobhan Trickett E: siobhan.trickett@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 

This post is currently vacant

Director of Ministry

based at the Diocesan offices

Administrator:      Rosie Strachan E: rosie.strachan@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 

 

The Very Revd Peter Howell-Jones

 Dean of Blackburn Cathedral The Very Revd Peter Howell-Jones

 based at Blackburn Cathedral

 Secretary:         pauline.rowe@blackburncathedral.co.uk

 
 

 Mr Ronnie Semley

 Communications Manager

 based at the Diocesan offices

 E: ronnie.semley@blackburn.anglican.org

 Admin support: Karen Ashcroft                                                        E:  karen.ashcroft@blackburn.anglican.org

 

 

Mr Dave Champness

Vision 2026 Coordinator and Deputy Diocesan Secretary (Strategy) 

based at the Diocesan offices

E: dave.champness@blackburn.anglican.org