Site search

Last updated 8th September 2017

Meet the Bishop's Leadership Team

The Rt Revd Julian Henderson

Bishop of Blackburn

based at Bishop's House

Secretary                    Sue Taylor     secretary@bishopofblackburn.org.uk

Assistant Secretary    Jill Ghafoor assistantsecretary@bishopofblackburn.org.uk

 

This post is currently vacant

Suffragan Bishop of Lancaster

based at Shireshead Vicarage, near Lancaster

Secretary:                 Judith Henderson     bishoplancaster@gmail.com

 

 

The Rt Revd Philip North

Suffragan Bishop of Burnley

based at the Diocesan offices

Secretary:                Louise Hunter

Louise.Hunter@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

The Ven Mark Ireland

Archdeacon of Blackburn

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:     Kelly Quinn

Kelly.Quinn@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

The Venerable Michael Everitt

Archdeacon of Lancaster

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:     Gill Beeley

Gill.Beeley@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

 

Canon Graeme Pollard
Diocesan Secretary

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:          Jenny Simpkin

Jenny.Simpkin@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 

 

Stephen Whittaker
Director of Education
 

based at the Diocesan offices

Personal Assistant:         Helen Morris

Helen.Morris@Blackburn.Anglican.Org

 


Rev John Chitham

Bishop's Senior Chaplain

Based at Bishop's House

Chaplain@BishopofBlackburn.Org.uk

 

 

 

 

The Revd Canon Fleur Green
Advisor for Women's Ministry

based at Darwen St Peter's Parish

 

 

 

The Revd David Banbury

Parish Mission Support
Department Leader

based at the Diocesan offices

Secretary:         Siobhan Trickett

 

 

The Revd Canon Sue Penfold

Director of Ministry and Temporary Assistant Archdeacon

based at the Diocesan offices

Administrator:      Rosie Strachan 

 

 

 

The Very Revd Peter Howell-Jones

 Dean of Blackburn Cathedral The Very Revd Peter Howell-Jones

 based at Blackburn Cathedral

 Secretary:         Pauline.Rowe@blackburncathedral.co.uk

 
 

 Mr Ronnie Semley

Communications Manager

based at the Diocesan offices

 

 

 

Mr Dave Champness

Vision 2026 Coordinator and Deputy Diocesan Secretary (Strategy) 

based at the Diocesan offices