Site search

Sunday 9 December at 4pm

Service of Collation and Installation for 10 new Canons - Blackburn Cathedral

Blackburn Cathedral will hold a service of collation and installation for 10 new Canons on Sunday 9 December at 4pm.

Rev Grant Ashton, Rev Lawrence Carson-Featham, Rev Tim Horobin, Rev Linda Macluskie and Rev Chris Newlands will become Honorary Canons and Mrs Jean Duerden, Mr Richard Jones, Miss Jo Snape, Mr Stephen Whittaker and Mrs Sue Witts will become Lay Canons of the Cathedral.